Teachers of the Year

The Auburn Rotary Club joins with Auburn City Schools each year to recognize its Teacher of the Year honorees. These honorees receive a grant from the club to supplement and accentuate their classroom activities. Below are those educators who have been recognized by the Auburn Rotary Club.

Teachers of the year 2018
Teachers of the year 2009 Teachers of the year 2008

Past Teacher of the Year Honorees

Elementary School Teacher of the YearSecondary School Teacher of the Year
2018Dr. Brittney Duncan - Wrights Mill ElementaryDr. Blake Busbin - Auburn High
2012Brian Wynn - Special Education Teacher - Ogletree ElementaryBo Morrissey - Social Studies Teacher - Auburn Junior High
2011Kristi Weeks - Richland Elementary SchoolRebecca Balkcom - Auburn Junior High School
2010Phil Wilson - Music Teacher - Ogletree ElementaryDeanna Marshal - Music Teacher - Drake Middle School
2009Nancy Crutchfield - Second Grade Ogletree ElementaryAudrey Marshall - Auburn High - Business Ed
2008Bruce Zutter - 4th Grade Ogletree ElementaryJacquie Middleton - Auburn Junior High
2007Suzanne Moar - Fifth Grade Ogletree ElementaryJohn Pennisi - Auburn High
2006Sylvia Scaife - Third Grade Wrights Mill Road Elementary Tim Carter - Auburn High
2005Sandi Williams - Fourth Grade Ogletree ElementaryDavis Thompson - Auburn High
2004Harrow Strickland - Fifth Grade Cary Woods ElementaryCynda Fickert - Auburn Jr. High (Alabama Teacher of the Year)
2003Carol Ham - Second Grade Ogletree Elementary (District II Winner)Mary Dalrymple - Auburn High
2002Beth Fuqua - Kindergarten Auburn Early Education Center (State Final Four)Beth Thompson - Auburn High
2001Debbie Brooks - Yarbrough Elementary (District II Winner)Max Jones - Auburn High
2000Connie Rosenblatt - Yarbrough ElementaryDebbie Webster - Auburn High
1999Shannon Brandt - Fourth Grade Wrights Mill RoadGinger Hughes - Auburn High
1998Cristen Platt - Wrights Mill Road (District II Winner)Carla Gallahan - Auburn Jr. High
1997Debbie Brooks - Wrights Mill Road (District II Winner)Margaret St. John - Auburn Jr. High

Rotary Community Grants

Since 2013, the Auburn Rotary Club has awarded over $260,000 in grants back to the community.

Find out about that program.

The Auburn, Alabama Rotary Club meets each Wednesday at noon in the banquet room of the Saugahatchee Country Club:

3800 Bent Creek Rd
Opelika, AL 36804
Phone: 334-749-3441

Committed to Humanitarian Service, High Ethical Standars in All Vocations, Peace & Goodwill