Auburn Rotary Club recognizes Auburn City School's Teacher of the Year

Posted April 24, 2015

On April 15, 2015, Auburn Rotary Club recognized the Auburn City School’s 2014-15 Teacher of Year recipients from the Secondary Schools and the Elementary Schools. Pictured are: LTC (ret) Jon Segars (left), Secondary Teacher of the Year; Brandy Wynn (center), Elementary Teacher of the Year; and Kathy Powell (right), President Auburn Rotary Club.

Back to articles


Rotary Community Grants

Since 2013, the Auburn Rotary Club has awarded over $260,000 in grants back to the community.

Find out about that program.

Thank you to our 2019 Citizen of the Year

Dr. Karen Delano

Read more »

The Auburn, Alabama Rotary Club meets each Wednesday at noon in the banquet room of the Saugahatchee Country Club:

3800 Bent Creek Rd
Opelika, AL 36804
Phone: 334-749-3441

Committed to Humanitarian Service, High Ethical Standars in All Vocations, Peace & Goodwill